Friday, August 24, 2007

QUICK! Exit The Back Of The Bandwagon In An Orderly Fashion


This has got to be a motherfucking joke. A week ago people are touting Charlie Manuel for manager of the year, and this week, we're shitting our pants watching the Mets and Padres take our playoff spots. I'll excuse everyone for thinking Charlie should be MOY..I mean, it was a huge vacation week so you were probably drunk. "Oh, but the injuries Mr. B. Fresh", you say. Dude, fuck the injuries. We've got capable hitting, we just have incapable pitching. Funny, because most of our players look like catchers. OUCH! This is basically the same goddamn thing we see every year. Finish one game out of the wildcard. Originally they blamed Bowa..."Hang em!" you bitched. Then last year it was,"Abreu's the bum! They played so well after the trade!", you howled. And now we're moaning, because once again the Phillies are pounding our rearends hard. I foresee nothing for the future of this years squad. Victorino is the next Von Hayes...a mediocre player who's outplaying his ability FOR THE TIME BEING. Honestly, I like the guy a lot. He uustles, and I respect that. but he's not a star. Utley, Howard, Rollins, and Hamels are the real deal. No complaints there. Ok, and no more Pat The Bat for MVP. I give up. How about most improved??? But guess what, snitches? With all these players I've named, only one is a pitcher. And with the way we pussy our pitchers anymore, Hamels can get 6 -9 innings a week, and can't pitch everygame (plus he's out at least few games, too) . The worst news about Hamels being injured is that Adam Eaton is getting healthy. The Phucking Phillies...OH MY! I hope they prove me wrong , but give up now. I just about have.

No comments: