Thursday, June 14, 2007

Are you Kidding me???


Welcome to our "What the Fuck?!" of the week. What the Fuck is on Drew Gooden's head? That thing is abolutely fucking ridiculous. It looks like someone gave him a hot lunch on his neck. Please Drew....your now on National Television. Cut that shit out.



Looks like we'll be waiting a little bit longer until we get to celebrate our misfortune of being Philly fans. The Phils current hot streak is postponing our first parade in 27 years. First parade you ask......YES! Go to this site to help celebrate the Phillies becoming the first professional franchise to lose 10,000 games.



Here's a game we shoulda had when I was 6. I'd be dead of liver cancer already, but this is just way to cool to pass up. I'm going and buying a nintendo and RBI baseball today! Sullivan strap on the skirt cause were playing this game ASAP. Feel free to stop in ladies and gents...im gonna be in rare form. Here's a hint. The only ACTIVE players still playing are Roger Clemens, and Julio Franco.

Wednesday, June 13, 2007

Rowand Slams Sox, and Why I'm Crying




That's got a funny ring to it. The Phils swept the White Sox, making a believer out of the city of Philadelphia. Is Jimmy Rollins actually right? Are we the team to beat??? Only time will tell, but we are lookin nice.






Brett Myers returned and threw in the bullpen last night. Fortunately, neither he, nor his wife were injured. Just to clarify..Myers was throwing pitches...NOT haymakers.




Also, ladies and gents, a bit of bad news. The Olsen twins turned 21 today....making them officially legal. I'm drying the tears as we speak. But cheer up folks. we have 6 months til this future hottie turns 18......count the days fellas. Count the days...






Tuesday, June 12, 2007

David Chase Interview, MVP strikes again, and other not so important news


Here's a good article on the last episode of the Sopranos for all you whiners ...... It's David Chase speaking PRIOR to the beginning of the season, but talking about the Finale



And, yes, MVP did it again. Pat the bat strikes hard and fast witht a solo shot. Accompanied by Ryan Howard and J-Roll to provide our only 3 runs of the game.


Donnie Mac is Back.....fearing for his job, he makes a McNabbulous (couldn't resist) return. And SURPRISE, Andy Reid is impressed with him. Lets put these two in a bath house and see what kind of shit goes down. They are way to supportive of eachother.

Stay tuned, assholes! more to come in a little.

Monday, June 11, 2007

HOTTIE OF THE WEEK .... volume 1


Ladies and Gentleman, boys and girls, hermaphrodites and perverts.....I bring to you the finest of the fine. Local talent this week.....Miss Shannon James. Hailing from my hometown of Holland, PA, this blonde bombshell recently graced the pages of Playboy as Miss May 2007. I searched long and hard for this weeks entry. It's the first one so it really had to come off with a bang. This just felt appropriate. This is how women are supposed to look. The legs, the body, the face and the blonde hair...this package is WELL put together. I leave you with a link to her myspace page.....take a deep breath and click on over.

Your welcome Fellas....your welcome.

http://www.myspace.com/shannonjames2007

Sunday, June 10, 2007

Howard - A Brand of His Own

http://bugsandcranks.com/philadelphia-phillies/did-you-know-ryan-howard-is-branded/

Never noticed this....interesting. Apparently Ryan Howard's been branded like a cattle and someone thinks its worth mentioning. HYPOCRITE ALERT...apparently I do to

Dear Bron-Bron


Stop it. Stop it now......No more Lebron - Jordan comparisons please. I actually get sick to my stomach when I see these little faggots running around wearing your jerseys saying your the next Mike. NEVER. Half these little kids haven't even seen Mike really play. On a personal note, in my mind the Wizards never happened. I won't believe it. LeBron, your nothing but a follower. Nike, Gatorade, etc......It's not about your endorsement money, or how funny ( I use that term loosely, Wise LeBron) your commercial are, it's about the intangibles, and you are not even close to being Mike. I doubt we'll ever see a relationship like America had with Mike. Even when people found out about his gambling debts, we overlooked it. We overlooked his shortcomings because in a way....we loved Mike. The whole story...cut in high school and willed his way to become the greatest player EVER. Some of us cried with Mike when he won the title on Fathers Day shortly after his Father died. We didn't berate him for crying, we FELT with him. Lebron, understand that you depend on your gift...much like Britney depends on her backup track. Mike created his gift. People like Mike, and Tiger Woods possess what most people call that Killer Instinct. They don't want to win just to win. They want to destroy you, just to show themselves they've got it. You've shown it once in 3 years.....ehhhhh. Step it up, Bronny. People say imitation is the sincerest form of flattery, but you can never actually BE the person you imitate, LeBron. That's the funny part, you can only be compared as a newer version, but now you have to live up to the hype. An 0-7 start in Game 1 is not living up to the hype. In some ways ways, your too late, we have seen the second coming of Jordan.....his name is Allen Iverson. Think about it...not so much the numbers, nerd. The Impact. Iverson changed the landscape of the game. Go back and see how many players had tattoos and how many players had sick crossovers, cornrows. Let's agree to disagree, but you know on a level I'm right. Iverson didn't follow Mike to Nike. He started his own thing and brought back Reebok. He's not a follower like you, Bron-Bron....he's a leader. You only have the ability to hang out with Jay-Z because Iverson made it cool to mix hip-hop and basketball. It's a selfish attitude carried by the greats....basically it's a "Fuck you" attitude. I don't hate you, LeBron, I just hate what you do. That stupid beard, that stupid grin, and that ugly Jump Shot. I'd like to see you win a few, but I'd hate to see them keep setting you up for failure.