
Stop it. Stop it now......No more Lebron - Jordan comparisons please. I actually get sick to my stomach when I see these little faggots running around wearing your jerseys saying your the next Mike. NEVER. Half these little kids haven't even seen Mike really play. On a personal note, in my mind the Wizards never happened. I won't believe it. LeBron, your nothing but a follower. Nike, Gatorade, etc......It's not about your endorsement money, or how funny ( I use that term loosely, Wise LeBron) your commercial are, it's about the intangibles, and you are not even close to being Mike. I doubt we'll ever see a relationship like America had with Mike. Even when people found out about his gambling debts, we overlooked it. We overlooked his shortcomings because in a way....we loved Mike. The whole story...cut in high school and willed his way to become the greatest player EVER. Some of us cried with Mike when he won the title on Fathers Day shortly after his Father died. We didn't berate him for crying, we FELT with him. Lebron, understand that you depend on your gift...much like Britney depends on her backup track. Mike created his gift. People like Mike, and Tiger Woods possess what most people call that Killer Instinct. They don't want to win just to win. They want to destroy you, just to show themselves they've got it. You've shown it once in 3 years.....ehhhhh. Step it up, Bronny. People say imitation is the sincerest form of flattery, but you can never actually BE the person you imitate, LeBron. That's the funny part, you can only be compared as a newer version, but now you have to live up to the hype. An 0-7 start in Game 1 is not living up to the hype. In some ways ways, your too late, we have seen the second coming of Jordan.....his name is Allen Iverson. Think about it...not so much the numbers, nerd. The Impact. Iverson changed the landscape of the game. Go back and see how many players had tattoos and how many players had sick crossovers, cornrows. Let's agree to disagree, but you know on a level I'm right. Iverson didn't follow Mike to Nike. He started his own thing and brought back Reebok. He's not a follower like you, Bron-Bron....he's a leader. You only have the ability to hang out with Jay-Z because Iverson made it cool to mix hip-hop and basketball. It's a selfish attitude carried by the greats....basically it's a "Fuck you" attitude. I don't hate you, LeBron, I just hate what you do. That stupid beard, that stupid grin, and that ugly Jump Shot. I'd like to see you win a few, but I'd hate to see them keep setting you up for failure.
No comments:
Post a Comment